Broker Check

Meet Our Team

David Demars, MBA, CFP®, CLU, ChFC

Certified Financial Planner™ & President

509-536-9556

509-232-6604

David@DemarsFinancial.com

David and his wife Sheryl have 7 children. In the summer they play at the lake and in the winter at the ski slopes. His favorite drink is Root Beer and he makes an awesome Sunday morning breakfast.  Come by and try it sometime! :) 

Read more

Brittany Briggs

Vice President, Tax Preparer & Accountant

907-283-3060

833-487-4315

Brittany@DemarsFinancial.com

Brittany Briggs currently serves on the Board of Directors as Vice President of Fidelity Financial Services, Inc. Brittany has over 15 years’ experience as a tax preparer in addition to leveraging her other duties as office manager...

Read more

Kathy Toms, EA

Enrolled Agent

907-283-3060

888-487-4315

Kathy@DemarsFinancial.com

Kathy began her career as a tax accountant and Enrolled Agent (EA) with a Sacramento CPA firm in 1982. She sharpened her skills as a high net worth client, business taxation and estate specialist. Today she specializes...

Read more

Emily Seiffert

Tax Preparer & Payroll Specialist

907-283-3060

833-487-4315

Emily@DemarsFinancial.com

Emily joined our team in 2015 and has since expanded her knowledge base tremendously. She is a QuickBooks Pro Advisor and is responsible for...

Read more

Cynthia Edwards

Tax Preparer

907-283-3060

833-487-4315

Cynthia@DemarsFinancial.com

Cyndey started her tax preparation career in the fall of 1992.  After moving to Alaska, she began to work with Aurora Taxes and Accounting in January 2011.  She is now looking forward to...

Read more

Juley McConnell

Payroll Specialist

907-283-3060

833-487-4315

Juley@DemarsFinancial.com

Juley joined the team in the tax year 2018. She comes from a highly skilled diverse customer service background and has become a great addition to the Aurora Tax team.

Read more

Lizzie Mesa

Administrative Assistant

907-283-3060

833-487-4315

Elizabeth@DemarsFinancial.com

New to Fidelity, Lizzie comes to us with over 7 years’ experience in customer service. As an Administrative Assistant for the Kenai office, Lizzie will...

Read more

Laura Carlson

Operations Manager

509-536-9556

509-232-6604

Laura@DemarsFinancial.com

Laura Carlson joined our team in June 2014 and has more than 35 years of experience in the investment industry. Prior to joining Demars, she was the Operations Manager at a local Investment Firm where she successfully led the...

Read more

Linda Beitey

Operations Manager

509-536-9556

509-232-6604

Linda@DemarsFinancial.com

Linda Beitey has over 35 years of securities experience. Before joining the Demars Financial team in 2004, she worked for other influential financial companies in Washington State. Linda is extremely organized and is able to maintain our...

Read more

Peter Bock, MBA

Portfolio Analyst

509-536-9556

509-232-6604

Peter Bock Demars is a past Certified Financial Planner CFP®. He received a bachelor’s degree in Economics from the University of Washington and then went on to earn an MBA (also specializing in Finance) from...

Read more

Taylor Demars

Paraplanner

5095369556

taylorddemars@gmail.com

Taylor recently completed his undergrad at BYU and is currently working on his MBA through Purdue Global University. He took a sabbatical from college studies to serve as a missionary for...

Read more